Public Sector

Public Sector

Clarus Group is a veteran-owned business founded in 2000 with the singular purpose of “providing value-based solutions for our clients.”  Even though Clarus Group has experienced tremendous growth in the public and private sectors over the past years, this basic principle still holds true today.  We partner with our public sector clients as a technology enabler.   Our goal is to identify the best solutions to assist them in accomplishing their mission.

We are a true system integrator (SI) that is technology agnostic.  Our consultants are capable of providing SI support in various environments with various technologies.  By leveraging our commercial sector experience, we are able to introduce and implement industry-wide best practices.  Our expertise includes Enterprise Architecture, Data Architecture, Application Security, Application Development, Analysis, Testing and Support.

Our Current Prime Contract Vehicles:

GSA IT Schedule 70 – IT Schedule 70 is the largest, most widely used acquisition vehicle in the federal government.  Schedule 70 is an indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity (IDIQ) multiple-award schedule, providing direct access to products, services, and solutions from more than 5,000 certified industry partners.  IT Schedule 70 provides a wide variety of product and services.  It also allows collaboration using contractor team arrangements.

Seaport-e – SeaPort-e is the Navy’s electronic platform for acquiring support services in 22 functional areas including Engineering, Financial Management, and Program Management.  The Navy Systems Commands (NAVSEA, NAVAIR, SPAWAR, NAVFAC, and NAVSUP), the Office of Naval Research, Military Sealift Command, and the United States Marine Corps compete their service requirements among 2400+ SeaPort-e IDIQ multiple-award contract holders.

GSA eBuy – GSA’s latest e-Business innovation, eBuy, is an electronic Request for Quote (RFQ) / Request for Proposal (RFP) system designed to allow government buyers to request information, find sources, and prepare RFQs/RFPs, online, for millions of services and products offered through GSA’s Multiple Award Schedule (MAS) and GSA Technology Contracts.  Government buyers can use eBuy to obtain quotes or proposals for services, large quantity purchases, big ticket items, and purchases with complex requirements.


Public Service Clients

Air Force

Air Force – The Air force is in the broadest sense, the US national military organization that primarily conducts aerial warfare. More specifically, it is the branch of a nation’s armed services that is responsible for aerial warfare as distinct from an army, navy, or marine corps.  Typically, air forces are responsible for gaining control of the air, carrying out strategic and tactical bombing missions, and providing support to land and naval forces.

US Army

US Army – The United States Army is the largest branch of the United States Armed Forces and performs land-based military operations.  It is one of the seven uniformed services of the United States, and is designated as the Army of the United States in the United States Constitution. It’s the largest and senior branch of the U.S. military.  As a uniformed military service, the Army is part of the Department of the Army, which is one of the three military departments of the Department of Defense.

US Marines

Marne Corps – The United States Marine Corps (USMC) is a branch of the United States Armed Forces responsible for providing power projection from the sea, using the mobility of the U.S. Navy to rapidly deliver combined-arms task forces.  The U.S. Marine Corps is one of the four branches in the U.S. Department of Defense as a member of the Joint Chiefs of Staff.  It is one of the seven uniformed services of the United States and has been a component of the U.S. Department of the Navy since 1834.


CMS (Centers for Medicare and Medicaid) – The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), is a federal agency within the United States Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) that administers the Medicare program and works in partnership with state governments to administer Medicaid, the State Children’s Health Insurance Program (SCHIP), and health insurance portability standards, administrative simplification standards from HIPAA, quality standards in long-term care facilities, clinical laboratory quality standards, and oversight of


United States Postal Service – The United States Postal Service, also known as the Post Office, U.S. Mail, or Postal Service, often abbreviated as USPS, is an independent agency of the United States federal government responsible for providing postal service in the United States. It is one of the few government agencies explicitly authorized by the United States Constitution. The U.S. Mail traces its roots to 1775, The Post Office Department was created in 1792, elevated to a cabinet-level department in 1872, and transformed in 1971 into the U.S. Postal Service as an independent agency under the Postal Reorganization Act.


(DOI) Department of Interior – The United States Department of the Interior (DOI) is the United States federal executive department of the U.S. government responsible for the management and conservation of most federal land and natural resources, and the administration of programs relating to American Indians,Alaska Natives, Native Hawaiians, territorial affairs, and insular areas of the United States. The Department is administered by the United States Secretary of the Interior, who is a member of the Cabinet of the President.


(USDA) United States Department of Agriculture – The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), also known as the Agriculture Department, is the U.S. federal executive department responsible for developing and executing federal government policy on farming, agriculture, forestry, and food. It aims to meet the needs of farmers and ranchers, promote agricultural trade and production, work to assure food safety, protect natural resources, foster rural communities and end hunger in the United States and internationally.


(DOL) Department of Labor –  The United States Department of Labor (DOL) is a cabinet-level department of the U.S. federal government responsible for occupational safety, wage and hour standards, unemployment insurance benefits, reemployment services, and some economic statistics; many U.S. states also have such departments. The department is headed by the U.S. Secretary of Labor. The purpose of the Department of Labor is to foster, promote, and develop the welfare of the wage earners, job seekers, and retirees of the United States; improve working conditions; advance opportunities for profitable employment; and assure work-related benefits and rights.


(SSA) Social Security Administration – The United States Social Security Administration (SSA) is an independent agency of the United States federal government that administers Social Security, a social insurance program consisting of retirement, disability, and survivors’ benefits. To qualify for most of these benefits, most workers pay Social Security taxes on their earnings; the claimant’s benefits are based on the wage earner’s contributions. SSA is headquartered in Woodlawn, Maryland, just to the west of Baltimore, at what is known as Central Office. The agency includes 10 regional offices, 8 processing centers, approximately 1300 field offices, and 37 Teleservice Centers.